Ackin Like Thay Drunkk

k, lighter mood, obviously;)  Time to start moving forward with Christmas and pantless plans for 2011.

Sooo TODAY! I registered for the 100th running of Bay to Breakers! and I’m more than a little excited.  What better way to celebrate the Year of Legs than with a nekkid event. not to imply Yours Truly will be all skin out, but it’s definitely a golden op to wear something other than the usual lycra capris.

The real wig splitter tho, is WHAT??! it’s gotta be fun, colors n sparkles, and maybe a cape. er, no cape. MAYBE fur? dunno. but I gotta be able to run in it.  I picked corral A this year (whoa.) and I’ve yet to run that fast. ever.  2010 brought me in at 1:08:29 and that’s pretty much the best time I’ve managed so far. but I’m hopeful because..

First – once I lock on it’s done.  I’ll do it, or file my feet down to nubs trying.

B – I just bought a FAB home gym!  not crazy fancy, but still awesome, imo.  Body Solid G6B with.. (best part) a LEG PRESS!!!  is it weird that I get a little flushed when I think about it?  what, I like exercise. it’s a thing.

lastly, I’ll have a friend with me. and his half-effort will blow me off the pavement, so I gotta step it up.  it’s not fair tho. his legs are roughly the length of ME, but still. he better at least look winded when we finish. fake it!;p

anyways, I’m drifting. Costumes! I’m wearin somethin happy. must have skirt, must be bendy/stretchy, must not make me look like Stay Puft.

sounds like a fun web shopping weekend:) post my faves!

Leave a Reply

