Time To Get Unglamorous

Ok fine. I was reeeeally dreading the skort.  The sheer uselessness of adding a flap of fabric to Hot Pants falls pretty far outside a town I consider worth visiting. BUT! darnit, I’m happy I gave em a try.

Skorts have turned into the Girl Talk of workout wear. fun and unexpected.  Great to pull on for hours of procrastinating before a jog.  Plus, I’m more apt to do countertop dips and kitchen yoga while waitin around for that 300 calorie bagel to pop up.  which makes me rethink the whole ‘properly dressed around the house’ issue.  It’s just dumb to vacuum in $20 tights, so the skort is earning its keep.

oh and yes, great for running. heh. The extra layer helps with the cooler weather. Keeps my natural insulation well insulated.

So, suck it inner fashion voice!  I’m relaxin.

Leave a Reply

